nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes I feel I've got to...run away..

I'm beat. So beat.

After my shift yesterday, I came home and ended up going back in at 3 am, after sleeping only 3 hrs. I feel like a herd of buffalo trampled me. The chairs at work are not ergonomic in anyway, and leave my back feeling achy after long shifts like last night's.

Ironically, as I was typing that in, BadgeBunny called to see if I'd work the 11p to 3am shift tonight! I explained I'd just gotten done working twelve hours on 3 hrs of sleep in the last two days and that didn't seem to phase her a bit. I'm a little confused as to why someone else can't pull the hours tonight. Apparently the two in there working now aren't too keen on staying over...assholes.

*growl*

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang is on the telly...I remember watching this on the old tiny black and white box we had when I was younger. Always loved this show...

and now I'm starving and need to get off this thing. Doubtful that I'll be back, I really only came on to read the updated diaries.

Hoping everyone had a great weekend. I'm going to hit the sack fairly early tonight, hopefully catching up on some sleep as tomorrow it's back to the weekly grind.

Happy Sunday.

N.

4:06 p.m. - 2003-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged