nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

funky funk

Let me see...today.

Today I spent an extra two hours with my Grams, which had me speed-showering then hoofing it to get the boys. I slept an amazing amount last night, way more than my norm and feel like Superbroad today.

I have a few people here in my every day life that I'd gladly strangle right now but overall today's been good. I still haven't bought a single gift and most likely won't be until Friday when I get paid. I'm having some massive turmoil over that whole situation and am kicking myself in the ass many times over for my habit of waiting till the last second. Add to that my dwindling funds and you get the picture---me trying really hard not to be in a funk. I try so hard every year to remind my kids it's not just about getting and still, seeing them get is my favorite part. I love watching their little faces light up..and knowing I was able to give them that. Sort of hard to do when things get tight. I know everyone goes through this, know that there are people who are much worse off..and I keep reminding myself of that. Doesn't always help, though.

I'll be glad to have this Christmas over. Bad attitude, eh?

I'm really glad that I didn't follow my typical morning motions and head to the basement half asleep and barefoot to drag clothes out of the dryer. The cats had decided to play soccer with one of the glass bulbs from the tree and it had shattered into shards all over the steps. That would have been one heck of a rude wakeup! Little goobers. They're having a blast batting ornaments hanging on my tree, not to mention how frantic they get when I turn the lights on "flicker". Fruit loops.

Okay, I'm off. Tonight is Scout night and my sons need to eat. Have a lovely evening, all.

N.

3:57 p.m. - 2003-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged