nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm going to wring his little neck

Arg. That says it all..

Yesterday ended rather badly here, with Ry getting soap in his mouth and a spanking and sitting in the middle of his bed with no toys, contemplating badness. He also missed Scouts last night.

He stole candy off his teacher's desk and then lied to me about it. Big NO NO. Tremendous one.

And what did he do today? He stole juice money ($.50) from a girl at school and then lied to his teacher about it.

I'm floored. FLOORED. I don't know what's bringing this on, don't know the cause and am at a loss as to what I can do to make him stop. Consistency is important, and tonight will have a follow-up soaping, and spanking as well. He'll also miss the free skating event being held by the school tonight. I can't stomach lying or stealing and it's killing me that my six year old son is doing both. And more than anything, I'm disappointed. He's well aware that this is not acceptable behavior, has shown he knows stealing is wrong by then lying to try to keep from getting in trouble for it after the fact...

Is this typical? Do kids/boys try this out just to see if they can? Or do I have a budding klepto on my hands? I'm concerned..really concerned and frustrated!

***

I had a bit of worry over Grams this morning. She just did not want to get up this morning, was complaining of shortness of breath and a headache once she did get up. She seemed to stabilize a little. And then the home health aide showed up late, said she'd be leaving at 2pm to be replaced by yet another home health aide. I'm thinking they must have some serious staffing issues there. Grams get confused enough without having a different person every day taking care of her, after I leave.

***

Honestly, this week seems to be taking forever. Like anyone else at this time of year, I have tons on my mind. Much of it's typical holiday stressors and worries, to be expected for Christmas time--money, time, schedules. Some of it is the whole situation with Ryan right now. And some of it is just me...

I'm off, back later.

N.

3:37 p.m. - 2003-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged