nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why are colds called cold when you feel like overheated garbage?

I've always been a mind over matter girl..but somehow it's just not working tonight. This cold is kickin' my ass somethin' fierce. No joke, I feel like my head has been repeatedly run over by a caravan of sumo wrestlers.

Ready for icky details? I'm snotty and snuffly and hacky and icky. And cold meds just aren't doing it for me. Anyone with a nice sledgehammer handy?

I called my aunt, who's going to try to find someone else to stay with Grams tomorrow. I'd hate for my little Grams to get this cold, or worse. That would suck in really big ways. And if for some reason there isn't anyone else available, yours truly will be face-masking it. Joy and happiness. At least it gets the job done, right? Keeps me from sharing my nice lovely germs with my already frail Grams.

I'm guessing Trevor has mastered the meaning of sharing--he's even sharing his colds with me. What a dear sweet boy!

I'm umbilically attached to my box of Kleenex and my bottle of Nyquil, both of which will be going to bed with me very shortly. Such wonderful bed companions they are.

Dear Auntie just called and it looks like I'm the Masked Helper tomorrow. Poor Grams, she'll think she's been kidnapped by aliens.

Thankfully, I don't have to work tomorrow. In fact, tomorrow's my lazy day this week, the only day I don't have stuffed to the gills. Friday will make up for that, though. Cuz it loves me so..

Okay, enough goofiness. Have a great night and be glad for lack of snot.

Happy Wednesday, btw. Just in case I forgot.

N.

8:22 p.m. - 2003-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged