nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No cavity club and my cold

Quickie update here!

Trevor and Ryan had visits to the dentist today and both made the "No Cavity Club"! I'm ridiculously excited by this, taking it as a pat on the back and an 'Atta Girl for my finicky habits with their oral hygiene. Trevor's ready to have sealant put on his, to help prevent cavities and the dentist says Ry isn't far behind. He also says not to worry to much about how crowded Ryan's mouth is getting, that we'll cross that bridge (probably with an orthodontist) when he's older.

And today Ryan had not a lick of problem at school!! I'm hugely happy for this, as my last two evenings have been spent miserably, punishing my son. The not so fun part of being a parent.

Overall, aside from the fact that I'm coming down with Trevor's cold, it's been a pretty good day. If I can manage to shake the sneezy, sniffly, stuffy head and gagging thing, I'll be good to go. Send me good health vibes...or maybe just stock in the Puffs company?

Back later tonight.

N.

3:09 p.m. - 2003-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged