nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tears and belated joy

In case you were wondering, I spent a huge amount of time yesterday crying. My poor mother's heart was broken--they did not allow Ryan to celebrate with the rest of his class at his class Christmas party. My little first grader got to sit on a bench in the hall with me while we waited for Trevor to finish enjoying his. And while it bothered Ry, I think in some ways it bothered me more. I was already horrible depressed after a day spent running my ass off, trying to get the biggest bang for my buck that I could and seeing it just not stretch as far as I wanted it to. Add to that the lingering effects of my cold and then Ry's misery, and I was just...incredibly sad.

Ryan was interviewed by the gal from my work, who says she thinks he's just got a really active imagination and doesn't think he's been exposed to anything untoward. Thank you, Gods.

And after all that unhappiness, I got to work and FavoriteCoworker made me cry some more--just from her Christmas card. It's good to have friends.

Today was a very busy one, but busy in a good way. And I finally found the Christmas spirit. Tonight is Christmas Eve for the boys and I, due to numerous places we have to go on the actual holiday. Tomorrow morning, they'll wake me at the crack of dawn and open their presents and we'll spend much needed time just..being.

Have a great weekend, all. Don't fret, as I was, and remember that it's about togetherness and not what you buy.

N.

10:15 p.m. - 2003-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged