nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love organization, love having boundaries and sticking to them!

We trundled off to Wally World tonight and spent some of our giftcardiness. Much needed plastic binnage was bought, giving me yet another task to accomplish: putting our Christmas decor into them so that next year is mildew-less and mold-free.

I spoke with my selfish cousin tonight, who tried to con me into watching her satan spawn while taking care of Grams tomorrow (GO ME, I remembered my boundaries and did not allow her to shove me over them!). Doing the Grams thing while having my boys there can be difficult enough on bad days, let alone adding in an almost 3 year old high maintenance girl-child.

I also spoke with my aunt who has decided it's not the Oxycontin causing Grams to be this way, simply a factor of aging and it's not worth Grams discomfort to keep her off the Oxy. While I'm relieved by that decision, I think it's awful the way she's been jimmied around med-wise. Just my personal opinion.

***

Tomorrow is Trash Day and I'm so incredibly glad! My garage is positively overflowing with the ruined boxes that once housed all the boys Christmas toys. And that's so not blown out of proportion. The recycling guys are going to love our home tomorrow morning!! And I'm going to love clearing space in my garage.

***

It's almost been a year here in Dland for me. I've made some headway in dealing with a few things, with compartmentalizing and keeping events in my life in perspective. My diary here has been very constructive in alot of ways, not only by doing all those things listed above, but by also giving me a place to vent and to let loose my thoughts and feelings and helping me to identify them. I'm paid through to February, something I'm glad for. Nice not to have to worry about paying for that just now, so close to Christmas!

I think I'm going to go soak in a hot bath and then..erm..crawl into my soft bed and play with my soft parts.

Sweet dreams.

N.

10:17 p.m. - 2003-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged