nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oxycontin and my stoner Grams; boys and their toys

Want to hear something insane?

My aunts have decided to try to wean my Grams off her Oxycontin. Ok, wean is the wrong word. They've removed her from it completely, cold-turkey. She has had none today.

They seem to think the Oxycontin is what's been causing her to not be able to form words the last two days. NEWSFLASH: She's 89. This comes with the territory.

And anyone who's ever heard of Oxycontin has probably also heard how hugely addictive it is. To make this poor elderly woman quit cold turkey is tantamount to torture in my eyes. Grams' morning was horrid, all discombobulated and confusing for her. She's still not able to piece more than a word or two together. I don't think it's the meds.

Her afternoon was a little better. Hopefully that trend continued after I left.

***

Trev and Ry are incredibly quiet right now, having discovered the joy of headphones. Oh yes, my love of music has been passed down and I've had almost silence reigning for approximately fifteen whole minutes now! I'm so excited. I've had to tape the volume buttons, however. They keep wanting to blow out their eardrums. Silly boys. One's listening to some Elmo tape and the other's humming along to 'NSync, of all things. SO CUTE.

I can hear the cats in my head, nudging me to go buy more cat food so I suppose I'm off. Have a great afternoon. I'm sure I'll be back tonightish.

N.

***

P.s. I was Googled for "bus fluffgirl". Hmmm...b.j.'s at the bus station?

3:59 p.m. - 2003-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged