nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snake it, baby, snake it

I'm incredibly thankful for the multitudes of occupations there are in the world, and that there are people to fill those positions. I'm especially thankful for rooterguys, the ones coming this afternoon to drill out/snake out/whatever out my basement drain. And if I'm ever so lucky, they'll clean up after themselves when they're done!!

***

Thank you Gwenllian , for the happy anniversary wishes. And thanks, readers, for the continuing words of support and commentary.

***

I had a dickens of a time remembering to use 2004 instead of 2003 yesterday at work. Our reports are filed by number of occurence, such as 04-00001, etc. For our computer entry, we have to have five digits after the year in order to have them correctly logged. And for the life of me, I kept putting 03 instead. Receipts for bonds were worse--I couldn't remember the date, let alone the year! Bad, bad me. Things like that get me nastygrams from the court, which isn't ever pleasant.

***

I've been asked several times now if I have resolutions for this year. And after much thought, there are a few.

I intend to widen my social horizons this year, and to pay attention to the people around me more.

I intend to be a more patient, even natured, and kinder gal.

I intend to simplify my life more, declutter and toss off those things that are taking up space, in all ways.

I intend to weed the television out my sons' lives more, to ground them back into nature and give them a greater sense of things beyond themselves. (confused? I'm going to expose them to more than this small town is offering, in terms of cultural differences, etc)

And I intend to work really hard at seeing the positive and deflecting the negative in a more constructive manner.

There are a few tiny ones, not worth mentioning to anyone but myself. That about covers it, though.

Have a great weekend all. I'm off this weekend and quite happy for that.

N.

1:23 p.m. - 2004-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged