nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why..do you like playing around with my..necroscope of reality..

We returned home early this afternoon and I really hope what we came home to wasn't an indication for what's in store for the rest of the year.

My basement drain backed up and overflowed with raw sewage AGAIN! This is the fourth time in not quite as many years that this has happened. The first time the plumberguy said it was because the house had sat empty for a year and a half before we moved in. The second time it was because of tree roots in the septic lines (said a different plumberguy). The end result of THAT one was that my aunt had an arborist chop down the tree in my front yard, thus rendering our home shade-less! The third time yet another plumberguy told me to stop dropping tampons down the toilet and I wouldn't be having this issue. The problem? I wasn't dropping tampons down the loo! This time..who knows.

A trip to Wally World netted some foul-smelling liquid which got dumped down the drain and promptly made my house smell of rotten eggs---just what everyone dreams of, right? It stank to high heaven.

Thankfully, it's now odor free and hopefully clogless. I'm running the washer downstairs so it's just a wait and see thing. If the nasty fluid didn't get rid of whatever's blocking my drain and causing it to back up all over the flipping place, I'll be calling in the Rooter dude again.

Joy. Happiness. Rapture.

I'm happy to say that I kept my temper, didn't get frustrated, just rolled with it. Perhaps an indication of renewed and added patience for 2004.

***

On a more pleasant note, it's pouring rain here right this second. I've got this song by Disturbed stuck in my head and it just keeps playing 'round and 'round. I'm wondering how everyone rang in the new year...curled up with loved ones, fucking hardcore, sleeping or just snuggling..drinking themselves stupid or dancing into a delerium. I have a grand curiosity about other people's lives. Everyone has a story, right? It's just a toss up as to whether it gets read though.

Okie dokie, enough afterwork decompressing.

Happy almost Friday.

N.

BTW, Happy one year anniversary with me, Dland. One whole year of journaling my thoughts and emotions, experiences and life.

11:32 p.m. - 2004-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged