nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Little red Cavalier...hmmm, not quite a Corvette...

Hi there.

Currently parked in my driveway is one cherry red Chevy Cavalier. And it's seriously tempting me away from my soccer-mom mini-van. Let me tell you, it corners like nothing else in the world, it's cute and it's...just not a mini-van.

It's also not really mine. The rental place was nice enough to take the insurance place's money so that I could drive it for awhile. How sweet is that? I'm actually paying for something that pays me back. I like this idea alot!

The insurance people might very well consider my van totalled, due to it being damaged a little more than I had thought. When the hood finally was able to be pried open, there was some interior engine problems as well. And new headlights alone cost 300 buckeroonies each, so we shall see. The estimate is still being prepared (by my uncle who owns a body shop!) and that will tell me what's going to happen. If they do consider it totalled, I don't know whether they'll pay off the loan then, or only part of it (book value). I have no experience whatsoever in this matter.

***

In other news..well, there really isn't any other news. It's still really cold here, much like other parts of the U.S. right now. Saving grace is that there's little snow and very little ice. Much easier that way.

***

Took a hot bath last night, with the lights out and headphones on, scattered candles throwing flickering shadows on the walls. I think maybe it's a female thing, to immerse one's self in scent and warmth and sounds as a soother. Certainly accomplished that purpose for me. I was incredibly warm and relaxed after, muscles feeling like melted wax. Lovely.

Other lovely activity came after. Literally, came. And the mental images, the thoughts, were hot by their own right.

More on that perhaps tomorrow...

Happy Humpday.

N.

7:54 p.m. - 2004-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged