nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grumpy old Women.

Anonadada72 added me to their list of faves, with a notation to the effect that I'm rolling with the punches life throws me..

and that's really a very flattering thing to say.

I don't always feel like I'm doing that and in fact, have days where it feels like I'm just down for the count. I try hard to maintain some semblance of a positive outlook, but it doesn't work 100% of the time. It's nice to have my efforts acknowledged, though.

The claims adjustor is coming tomorrow to inspect my vehicle and then tell the insurance company if it's a DNR. At this point, I'm beginning to wonder if it wouldn't be more kind to let it die.

We're in the market for a new clerk at work. If you can not be a catty bitch, a holster sniffer or a huge and complete liar, come on down! You're the next contestant on "Civil Servants Who Suck". And dispatch seems to be losing two as well. The training pay over there sucks though.

***

I got chewed up by some dorky lady in a doily hat today. She was seriously irked by having gotten a parking ticket and got really pissy about having to pay for it. She literally threw the money at me, all the while mumbling about paying my salary.

Made me laugh!

On that note, I'm going to go bury myself in blankets and pretend I get to sleep in.

Happy really early Friday morning.

N.

11:50 p.m. - 2004-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged