nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grams has a fever, Robins are better than Dawns and I need time AAARG

What a day. It really is Friday, right? End of the week and all that? Because I'd really like it to be, for no reason other than it affords me a little more time. Time, as I get older, is fast becoming an important commodity to me. There's just not enough to spread around.

The healthcare aide that's been such a pain in my ass decided today was a great day to call in sick, minutes before she was supposed to be there to be with my Grams. Instead, we had someone named Robin. Personally, I dislike the Dawngirl and am glad for a new (and hopefully improved) aid. However, Grams isn't feeling well today, so this probably wasn't the best day for this to occur. She had a low grade fever this morning and after half a bowl of oatmeal and three dumptruck loads of pills, she laid back down to sleep. She's very congested and raspy, coughing as well. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that her fragile immune system can fight this off and not let it develop into pneumonia. Keep your fingers crossed as well, please.

Her bestest friend, Lucibelle, called this morning, just to chat. They've been friends for ages and eons, have kept up through thick and thin. I think it's really nifty, to have a pal for that long, who knows you that well (and still likes you :P)

The claims adjustor hasn't been heard from, have no clue if he's even made it here yet or not. I called the insurance company and they hadn't a clue either. I'd like to expedite this a bit, as I think most normal people do. Wanna add that to your keeping fingers crossed for list?

Mentally, I'm beat. I went to bed fairly soon after getting off work last night but feel like I haven't slept in days. Tomorrow will be better as I can stay in my jammies for most of the home things I need to get done. That always makes things better, don't ya think? It's like being lazy without being lazy. (I'm so contradictory it's funny.)

Ah well, this hasn't been the most interesting entry I've ever put out but it said what I wanted it to. Have a great Friday everyone, and a safe weekend. Take care!

I'm off to ready for work.

N.

1:38 p.m. - 2004-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged