nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm not a mini-vanner anymore.

Well, I've survived my night.

Really.

It's snowing like mad and I actually drove in it in a very unfamiliar car. Sort of hard to do when you aren't used to the way it handles, how squishy the brakes are or how sensitive the gas pedal is and when you can't see the edgelines on the road. I accomplished it with just a little eye strain.

And now parked in my driveway is a Chrysler Concorde. A white one. With not as much milage as it could have. And lots of fun little perks like power everything. I don't know alot about Chryslers so any input is welcome.

Consider me content. They didn't stick me in a clunker and I now have wheels of my own again. No more worries about what to do once the rental has to be returned. N=happy camper.

The boys like the car because it has oodles of room for them and their stuff, and what I call "Oh Shit!" handles in the back. You know, those handles hanging near the garment hooks that you grab when going 'round a corner a smidgeon too fast? They really like those things, for some reason.

The hospital is talking about sending Grams home in the next few days. Her pneumonia (Ry keeps calling it ammonia) is getting better in tiny baby steps and the congestive heart failure is just going to happen. Not alot they can do for that, apparently. SO. She'll be in semi-familiar surroundings again and I'll be back to my morning routine. No more morning entries for me.

I'm really thirsty...if I were a hypochondriac I might think I were diabetic. I feel like I could drink twelve gallons of water and still be thirsty.

I'm going to catch up on diaries and hit the sack early. I'm a tired (and content)ducky.

Have a great night, all.

N.

8:51 p.m. - 2004-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged