nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boys are funny and I might have a new vehicle!

Watching the news last night, I heard at the edges of my hearing a little voice mumbling about something in the other room. Upon muting the television, I heard my youngest son say, in frustration, "you darn thing, someone should take your patent away!!"...and I about fell off the couch laughing.

He was struggling with a Transformer, trying to get it..transformed. It cracked me up because I wasn't even aware that he knew what a patent WAS!

He spent some time yesterday playing a handheld Candyland game and under his breath was singing along with the tune. The funny part was that he was substituting his own lyrics in there, making complete sense but different than the game. Cute kid.

Trevor was snuggly last night. Have to love snuggly evenings. He's like having a Saint Bernard puppy sometimes, so very affectionate that way. And he'll curl up next to me on the couch, all big paws and be happy just being close. I'm not looking forward to the day coming that my boys decide they're too big or too cool for momsnuggles.

On the Grams front, she's seeming to hold her own. She's still giving the nurses a time now and again but I think that's probably a good thing. My Gramps isn't feeling so hot right now either but we're hoping it's only the flu.

Going tonight to peruse through the vehicles at the car lot as they called last night. Hopefully they'll have something that meets our needs and we can get this whole thing finally resolved.

I have a few other things to do tonight and we'll see how they end up. I'd really like to get in contact with a friend of mine to get their take on it but they seem to have gone A.W.O.L. 'Spose it happens sometimes..

Happy Humpday, everyone.

N.

8:53 a.m. - 2004-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged