nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carving all the cold away..

Wow...

so this is what home looks like. Having left at 7:30 this morning, I'm just now home for a substantial amount of time. And all I want to do is crawl into bed and conk out.

I managed to stay with Grams until noon, then picked up my check and returned the rental and paid my car note and had it out with the service dept. (trying to charge me for things I'm not frickin' paying for!!) and raced home and got the boys out of school and raced to work..and worked and now I'm home. Goody.

Grams still has her catheter in, which makes no sense whatsoever since she doesn't need one. In fact, to get her to pee at all today I had to set her on the commode. Not too far-fetched if you keep in mind for some 86 yrs she's been potty-trained.

The service center was going to charge me for a fuel pump and filter even though THAT WASN'T THE PROBLEM WITH THE VAN! I thought my head was going to explode. And the dumb guy tried the "I don't remember telling you that" crap again...to which I replied that I'd taped that portion of our conversation and would he like to hear it? He backed right down. Lovely. Saved me over a hundred dollars. I'm bad, right?

Work tonight was chaotic and a mess. Dispatchers were being complete...no other word suffices here but cunts. Really. They had attitude to spare. I'm not sure what they had stuck where but it wasn't nice all the way around. The officers purposely went out and stopped everything that moved just to irritate the crap out of dispatch by making them run fifty million plates on a LEADS system that was slower than molasses. Joyous.

I think I'm going to take the boys up to Arctic Blast tomorrow, to see the ice carvings. They've carved some really nifty things out of ice here, things like eagles and dinosaurs. Apparently (and unbeknownst to me) ice carving is an Olympic event? and we had gold medal winners carving away in our little burg. At any rate, they have things for the boys to climb around on and have pics taken with so it'll be fun in that vein. And it's free..who can beat free? Hopefully, we don't freeze. New sort of ice carved art, eh?

I have a little reading up to do then it's off to La La Land for me.

Happy weekend!

Be safe. N.

BTW, readers who pop in but don't intend to stick around...should. Sometimes it's a good thing.

12:16 a.m. - 2004-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged