nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crazy 8's, Crazy Idolists, Crazy thoughts. and Crazy Care Bears

I'm sitting here, waiting for the next installment of Idol, listening to my Ry-guy hack a lung or two. Poor kiddo. Last winter was the first winter ever that boy didn't end up with pneumonia. It's one of those nasty side issues with his asthma. Hopefully, I'm just over-reacting and it's only a cold..can't ever be too careful with that stuff. The last time he had it, his nose ran and he had a fever. That was it! No coughing at all! Sneaky damn germs.

I decided tonight if I never play another game of Crazy Eights or Old Maid, it'll be too soon. I think it's time to teach them rummy or something. Euchre? Is 6 too young to learn?

It got frigidly cold under those beautiful blue skies today. Standing outside the school in line, I about froze into a solid block of Nikkiness. What was I thinking, going out without my hair being totally dry?

***

Oh, what makes people think they can sing when they sound like a train wreck? I can hold a tune but am surely not remotely even closely Idol-esque. Do these people never LISTEN to themselves before they go out there?? I realize that people feel they need to pursue their dreams..but shouldn't someone in their everyday life be merciful and tell them BEFORE they go on national television?

Sheesh.

***

There's someone I know that is dangling on a rope right now, not sure which way to swing. Remember that you have to be able to live with the decisions you make, and you have to be able to live with yourself. Keep that in mind, in ALL of your dealings. Getting nasty and bitter towards the people who've cared and been there won't help anyone, and little minds tend to remember things that will make you ache later.

On that note, I'm off.

G'nite all.

N.

P.s. I just wanted to add that I spent a good fifteen minutes cleaning then blowdrying a Bedtime Care Bear because Ryan decided to go pee and accidentally dropped him in the toilet. In a throwback to the toddler days, he then refused to sleep without it. *le sigh*

7:54 p.m. - 2004-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged