nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cuckoos and cars and Care Bears

My Aunt Adalou asked me today if I liked my new car and my first instinct, gut response was "Nope!"

Don't ask me why, it's a perfectly good car. Aside from needing an alignment, it's not in bad shape at all, has power everything, is a V6 and has some get up and go. Perhaps it's just because I've driven minivans the last four years and I'm going through the adjustment still..but I really miss my minivan. I miss the space to drop my purse between the seats, room to split the kids up so they aren't elbowing each other to hell and back, distance from small feet kicking me in the back.

I'll get over it, right?

***

Ryan's Care Bear seems none the worse for the wear after last nights "swim". I have put him to the touch and smell tests and he's fine. I've also Lysoled him like mad. Should take care of any germies hanging on.

Did I mention the cuckoo clock I got for Christmas? It's not a typical one..it's electric. And the damn bird that pops out has an electronic voice and it echoes!! It's gawdawful. It has a sensor that keeps it from coo-cooing in the dark. Horrid. I'm obligated to keep it up for a short bit at least. One listen, though, and you'd understand what I mean. Everytime it goes off, the cats fruit.

Enough time babbling on. I need to go get the boys soon.

Happy Humpday!

N.

1:35 p.m. - 2004-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged