nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lazy Saturday

We sat curled around each other like kittens in a pile, all settled back into the cushions on the couch. One hand of mine idly stroking the hair off their faces, watching them watch. Every now and again they'd giggle or frown in concentration.

That's how we were tonight, watching The Princess Bride. I love this movie for many reasons. And now my boys do as well.

***

The trying parts of my week seem to have resolved themselves. That's a relief of epic proportions. There're only so many things one person can handle at a time.

***

I went downstairs this morning to check on Big Poppa and he was like a changed cat. Last night he was tense and freaked out but this morning was relaxing in a basket of dirty clothes and talked to me when I came in the room. He even wound himself in between my ankles and let me pet him! And then I busted it all by hauling him off to some woman's house, a woman who held him by the scruff of his neck the entire time we were talking. That disturbed me. I told her if she were able to get him neutered and declawed I'd gladly take him. I don't think that's going to happen though.

Wraith showed herself to be a complete ho. When I went downstairs, she was rubbing herself all over the closed door to wear Mr. Kitty was. Funny beastie.

***

I'm sucking on chocolate and getting ready to curl up with a Jeffrey Deaver book.

Happy Saturday all.

N.

8:55 p.m. - 2004-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged