nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Odds and ends

This morning was exactly as I thought it would be--blanketed with snow. So much snow that they called off school for the first time this year. The boys went with me to Grams and were wonderful.

Not a thing to complain about.

Well, not really. The snow plow shoveled all the snow off the road and into my driveway. Literally. There was more snow, I think, at the end of my drive than combined in the rest of it! I'm not really complaining, though. I like it. It's a nice change of pace.

I've been watching a show on VH1, Bands Reunited, and it's rapidly becoming a favorite. They go around, dredging up members from older, broken up groups (like Romeo Void, Flock of Seagulls, and Berlin) and reuniting them for one night, one concert. What's not to love?

I spoke to the head of our Scouts, to find out if they intended to still have our pack meeting tonight and apparently it's still a go. I'm thinking once they get a good look at the freezing rain that's falling right this second, that decision might change. I don't think anyone in their right mind would willingly be out driving in this crud.

And if it weren't for the fact that I had to set up the officer to speak at this particular meeting, I wouldn't be entertaining the idea at all.

Keep your fingers crossed they call it off for me!

Hope everyone is having a great and wonderful day. I haven't been online much today because the boys are home but will be on some this evening after bed.

Have a great Monday.

N.

2:59 p.m. - 2004-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged