nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We love snowdays.

I worked last night, unexpectedly, from 11pm to 3am. Therefore, I got a total of 3 hrs of sleep last night!

The trees this morning were glazed over with ice and the streets were solid sheets of the stuff. When the wind blew, everything...creaked!

It was like looking at a world encased in glass. Very pretty.

Because of the ice, school was called off again. My boys certainly didn't complain. After Grams, we came home and I took a brief nap (I was soooo sleepy). And then we went to the park for sledding. It was awesome. The snow on the ground had that crispy crust from the freezing rain and once it packed down, made for great sledding! It was speedy. Ryan, because he's such a dinky thing, FLEW down the side of that hill. They both had some spectacular wipe-outs as well. Fun stuff.

I went into Yahoo this evening, to create an i.d. for each of the boys to play Go Fish under and was shocked to realize that you now have to enter credit card info for age verification when setting up new identities. What the hell is up with that? Instead, I created additional profiles under one of mine. Better to keep an eye on things under those conditions, anyway.

I'm thinking school will be back to the norm tomorrow. The Lyingweathermen are only calling for a bit of freezing rain and the possibility of an inch or so of snow, but then...the are the LYINGweathermen, right?

We shall see.

I've heard many people complaining about this batch of snow we've gotten. There's a small part of me that wonders what they expect from Ohio weather. It's pretty standard to see at least SOME snow during the winters here and it's surely not as bad as states like Maine or Vermont. Just goes with the territory.

On that note, I'm off. Happy Tuesday evening.

N.

8:43 p.m. - 2004-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged