nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My talented pussy

The hellions are tied up..erm, I mean tucked in and asleep in their beds, and peace once again reigns in my home.

They ended the evening with a plethora of tattles, back and forth until I got a crick in my neck and felt like I was watching some lame ass tennis match. That's when I knew it was time to strangle them I MEAN jammie them up and send them off to Sleepville. I'm still a little confused (blame it on the blonde, if you please) as to how two small beings can find such miniscule details so hugely disturbing. Example? Putting one's toothbrush back in the wrong place. I never realized they had a CORRECT place. I learn something new every day from them.

The salt trucks have reached every street in the city except mine. Literally, it's a sheet of ice still. I've been having a heck of a good time skidding down it! No snarkiness there, either. It's like having a larger version of a snow mobile.

My cats managed to answer the phone today. I'm not quite sure how but they did. I'm thinking perhaps one or the other managed to plop their furry ass down on the cordless at just the right moment or maybe just leaned into the button...The reason I know they answered the phone was because in hitting the playback button on the answering machine, I heard the caller say hello several times and the only response was purring. Take THAT, telemarketerbitch!

Had to laugh.

Happy Humpevening.

N.

9:08 p.m. - 2004-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged