nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conspiracy theory

It's Thursday. Three snow days and the school still has early release today. I think it's a conspiracy. Teachers are tired of being cooped up inside with restless kids and this is their way out.

Today is one of my busy days. I'll be home for good around 11pm tonight.

I think it's good for me though. Good for me to keep busy and out of trouble, with no time to let bad things route themselves through my head.

I'm cold today, all the way to my bones. I've not managed to heat up at all since getting up this morning. Part of that is because I took a shower without turning up the heat in the living room first. Therefore, when exiting said shower, I promptly froze off my bits and pieces. Yup. Believe it.

I get to find out my Feb. schedule when I get to work today. That should be interesting, as rumor has it that I've been cut back a day or so. Not a good plan on my stuporvisor's part. Or should I say, not one I like much.

At any rate, this was just a quickie entry, one to say Happy Thursday, be well, be careful and hug someone you love. Let them know something you enjoy about them that you don't normally say. Make them feel so damned important to you that the sun shines at night.

Just for the halibut.

N.

12:34 p.m. - 2004-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged