nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grams, Groundhogs and Gosh it's a TIT!

Thanks to those who made an effort to drop supportive ideas into the diary of Bingoguy. Send him peaceful thoughts as well.

***

Today started Grams time at my aunt Mag's house. I got there this morning and no one was awake yet! I have to say that I love this house. Just adore it. It has this nifty room they call the family room, with a huge primitive fireplace and ceiling beams. It's homey and comfortable and cozy and perfect for reading in on a rainy day. That room and the sun room tie for my favorites. Grams prefers the sun room as she can see the birds and the small lake they have in the backyard. It's a darling house. It has as much room as Kath's but isn't as..polished.

They have a cat, named Kiki, who has a wide eyed look of paranoi constantly. Really-she looks freaked out all the time. She finally warmed up to me a bit, enough to wind herself between my ankles and settle into Grams lap as she sat next to me. They've become fast friends. I think Grams misses her dog Pugsley.

Gramps is sick, not sure with what besides a head cold. He hasn't been to see Grams in several days, doesn't want to make her ill as well. I'll be trundling up there this afternoon to make sure he's feeling better.

My cousin J. got all her teeth removed today. Quite a quick procedure, apparently. One hour=negative teeth. I wouldn't want to be her, not only due to having no teeth but having to come down from the pain meds is going to be hell. No thanks. I'll keep my pearly whites just as they are.

***

We're being naughty tonight and skipping Scouts. The boys aren't aware of that just yet but there are other plans in the works. Bad Mommy.

The snow is slowly melting, so perhaps Mr. Groundhog was wrong today. Maybe he didn't really see his shadow...maybe it was just an illusion.

There's much uproar about Janet Jackson's bared Superbowl breast. It's a boob, people. Lots of women have them. And you'll see more of them on the beach. Sheesh. As for the Superbowl itself, I'm not even sure who won...New England? I didn't watch it. I think I heard a snippet about it on the radio this morning, right before I popped in a tape. (Got tired of hearing about the shocking boobage incident).

Not a clue what the score was or if it was an evenly matched game. None. Zip.

Hope everyone's having a great and wonderful Monday. I'm tired of typing now so will take my tippytapped fingers off.

N.

1:39 p.m. - 2004-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged