nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mi vida loca

I think irritability is in the air today. I'm grumpy, for no discernible reason. I spoke to my mother finally this morning and found her to be just fine. She said that she'd gone with her bf's brother to pick up her bf but refused to sign the paperwork making her the responsible party. Maybe this is showing some brainage on her part, or maybe this was simply a showing of temper.

She got quite snippy on the phone with me (therefore my theory on air and irritability today). To give a not-so-brief explanation:

My mother and M. have been together approx 10 yrs. Prior to my mother, M. had a marriage that produced two sons, A.J. and M. Jr. Those two sons witnessed their mother's murder at the hands of another long after their parents had divorced in Misery and so M. ended up with custody. He took those boys to Florida with him and the older, M. Jr., was hit at the tender age of 13 by a motorcycle going approx. 60 mph. This resulted in M. Jr. having irreversible brain damage and mentally being about 13 for the rest of his life. M. and my mother hooked up and as time progressed it became apparent to everyone that M. Jr. had some ...sexual issues. He was caught in high school jacking off in the cafeteria, stroking off in the girls bathroom, and showing the bus driver his penis. Rather than put this boy in therapy, his father chose to ignore the situation. Eventually (can you guess what happened?) M. Jr. molested a boy my mother was babysitting and was sent to prison for a few years.

Pan to present. They've released M. Jr. from prison but he's still what they call "on papers". He isn't damaged enough to put in a group home but isn't able to live on his own. He's classified as a sexual predator and therefore can't be anywhere near children. M. refuses to even acknowledge his older son exists anymore, but my mother,apparently, has been taking care of that end of things. The solution parole officer and Mom have come up with for housing for M. Jr.? Placing him in an apt. with my older brother K. (who's agreeing because that means free rent for him).

My mother got pissy with me because I told her she was fucked in the head if she even thought about having him around my little sister C. She had made mention that she'd like C. to be able to see her brother. She took offense and said as much at my assumption that she wouldn't protect C. In my head, I'm thinking as she says this that she's not done that great a job to this point of taking care of the kid, so why should I suddenly think otherwise? At any rate, we terminated our conversation rather quickly.

I'm thinking about writing a book. My true life can sometimes be stranger than fiction. You think your's is out there? I know the feeling.

***

Little sister C. will be 8 yrs old this next weekend, Valentine's Day to be exact. Already, which means my Trev is only a few months behind. Amazing how time passes so swiftly.

Ah well, this has become a very long entry. I need to finish a few tasks before getting ready for work so I'm off.

Have a lovely ending to a hopefully lovely weekend. Avoid breathing in the air of irritability.

N.

10:48 a.m. - 2004-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged