nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No! Sleep! Till Brooklyn!

Right off the bat, forgive me if this becomes rambling and nonsensical.

I worked my shift last night and half of third as well, since Some broad who will remain anonymous called off due to feeling off. That had me coming home at a little after 3 am, falling asleep around 3:45 and getting up at 7 am. I think it goes without saying that I'm pretty tired now.

Grams apparenty decided last night was party night and got up a record number of 8 times. She was understandably tired this morning and slept the majority of the time I was there.

And now I'm trying like mad to keep myself awake so that I can go pick the boys up in just over an hour or so.

I had a discussion with Rubecket (my nickname for her) that was rather interesting. Her theory is that right around 30, women start to look at their lives and begin the freak out process, wondering why things aren't quite like they imagined they would be, and trying to figure out what they want from their futures. She thinks that's why I've been fruity lately. I think I've just lost my marbles.

It's so incredibly windy here right now I could easily fly one of my sons like a kite in the sky. Ryan, in fact, would probably enjoy the heck out of that. Sounds like whining outside my windows, or like an engine revving up.

My brain is tripping over itself all over the place here. I'm beginning more thoughts than I'm finishing. I think perhaps at this rate, I'm better off closing this thing up and adding more after I've had some sleep.

Have a great Monday all.

N.

12:48 p.m. - 2004-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged