nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Valentines victory.

I survived it! The annual Valentine addressing. It truly was a chore, and one that I considered splitting up over a two day period but decided not to draw it out. Torture for one evening was enough.

It's a pain because the teachers requested the boys fill them all out themselves and neither wanted to. They both would rather be playing than sitting through scrawling names on twenty five cards. We accomplished our goal, however. They're all addressed and ready to be doled out.

My back is itching like mad. I've been out of the shower for about ten minutes and I don't know if this is a dry skin thing or what. Of course it's right where I can't reach it and I really don't feel like doing the "bear in the woods rubbing against a tree" sort of thing.

Idol tonight was not enthralling. In fact, I wasn't overly taken with any of the contestants. *lesigh*.

I'm bored now, having roamed through all my normal reads and even through some I don't visit on a regular basis. Tried reading but perhaps I had too much sleep last night. I'm sort of at loose ends now. No worries, I'll find something to ...occupy my hands and time. Just...I'm not ready to give up the ghost, I suppose.

Off to find something to perk me for just a little longer.

Sweet dreams.

N.

9:51 p.m. - 2004-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged