nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleep and soapboxes. sorta.

I fell asleep on the couch last night after dinner, woke up and put the boys to bed, then crawled in bed for the night. Altogether, I slept about 12 hrs last night.

And I'm oh so energetic today! Grams wasn't and in fact slept the majority of the morning away. I spent quality time watching strange channels on my aunt's dish network. There're some bizarre-o stations out there.

I read something in another diary today, how that person feels as if they can't truly put themselves out there in their diary because they feel it wouldn't be accepted by those that read them.

And that's ..unsettling to me. I agree that there are things I don't share here, primarily because these are things that are immensely private to me and things that I'll share with those that love me but not the public at large. I don't really censor myself in here, because I started this diary as a means to outlet. I enjoy having readers and the feedback I get but I hold the theory that I can't not be me. And if you're going to accept me, it'll be all of me. Everyone makes mistakes and has a side to them that they fear others won't agree with or accept. That's where friendship and tolerance comes into play.

***

Off my soapbox. I'm having a great and giggly day. I'm silly and goofy and bouncy and...yep. You get the basic idea. And I think I've finally run out of things to type here, so I'm off.

Happy Tuesday.

N.

1:43 p.m. - 2004-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged