nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting Gramps ready to move

My Gramps has to move from the two bedroom apt. he and my Grams had shared into a single room one across the hall. That is supposed to happen on Saturday morning, I guess. My aunt Mag mentioned it this morning, as well as the idea someone came up with to put all of the stuff they aren't moving into a singular room and letting those that are helping sort through to take home. She and cousin J. are up there today, sorting through a few things (as greedy as J. is, I'm sure it's all about carting off what she wants before anyone else gets near it). All I asked for were Grams old books. They can scrabble over the rest. That's what it always seems to boil down to. How bothersome.

Anyone been to Tennessee? I'd really like some opinions on the climate, cost of living, etc. if anyone has any. My aunt and her husband have been considering moving, most likely to S. Carolina and we were discussing Tenn. I've never been there, and they said that the cost of living and climate are both pretty moderate down there. Opinions are always welcome!

At bare minimum, I need to do some redecorating here. I'm going stir crazy. There's only one basic way to situate the living room due to the fireplace and relation of flow of traffic, so the only way to change things up is to change colors or accessories. It's driving me nutty! As a teen, I was known for changing my room around about every other week. This is killin' me.

Not alot to say today. It's Wednesday and I've been busy this morning. I'm actually feeling like a nap but that's not in the works anywhere. Have to go pick the boys up shortly. Too bad I can't just think them here instead of standing in the cold.

The LyingWeathermen are calling for temps in the teens this weekend. I suppose a good outlook would be to keep in mind that it brings us one step closer to Spring, so that's what I'm humming in my head.

Hope everyone's having a lovely Humpday.

N.

1:14 p.m. - 2004-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged