nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Holy mackerel.

I'm still giggling like mad. If you haven't gone HERE , go right flippin' now and listen to the audio blog piece he has posted there. It's hysterical. Thankfully, I wasn't drinking anything while listening to that or my computer screen would be a mess right about now. He's such a funny funny FUNNY man.

And who hasn't, at some point in their lives, known or lived next to someone just like the subject of that song?

***

Ryan was a goose and a half tonight. He's my baby crackhead, I swear. He thought he could bribe me into candy after dinner by wagering how much food he was going to eat. "I'll eat two more bites for two suckers, but only ones with gum in them!"

Silly ass.

While standing in line today waiting to pick up the boys, I (and several other parents) were approached by a reporter from our local newspaper. I've described before how icky the situation there is--parents standing outside, regardless of temps, winding through the parking lot, some of them holding younger children. When finally we're allowed inside the building to pick up our children, they don't check i.d.'s, they allow just anyone to pick up the kids and then it's like Frogger trying to get back through the parking lot to where ever it is that your parked. And then, unless you've parked in one of possibly ten spaces, you have to wait patiently while everyone else who's parked you in gets their kiddos too and gets out of the way.

It's a mess and honestly, I've spent alot of time thinking of ways to improve it. There are ways to do so, if you just use your brain a bit. Anyway, these reporters were apparently going to do some interviews in regards to this topic when they were intercepted by one super pissed off principal. She barked at them like nothing I've ever heard before. All rung up.

That sort of cracked me up too.

***

I'm craving ice cream. In a big way. Yumyumyum. And on that note, I'm going to go scoop some.

Have a great night, all.

N.

8:06 p.m. - 2004-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged