nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That poor bowling alley...

Ready for a laugh?

The following is how my sons spent their evening:

Ryan spit in Trevor's face.

Trevor then curled his little hand and popped Ry in the eye.

They then proceeded to scrap in the middle of a bowling alley. Literally. From what I understand, it was like watching two small puppies intent upon being the alpha male.

Later-Ryan, upon being told he could not have a drink RIGHT THAT SECOND, burst into tears and wailed loud enough for it to bounce off the walls of said bowling alley.

Trevor, in the midst of playing his Gameboy, annoyed Ryan to the point that Ry put one hand on the back of his head and one hand over Trev's face and tried to squish him into the bowling alley carpet. (GROSS GROSS GROSS!)

Ryan also got very annoyed because Trevor was ignoring him by playing that same Gameboy and proceeded to stick his head between Trevor's and the Gameboy, face to face with Trev, thereby obstructing his view...and stuck his tongue out.

At the end of the evening, Ryan sat with a hangdog look on his face and when asked what was wrong, replied,"All day long I've been treated like a jerk".

HA! I laughed until I about keeled over at work, mentally picturing each of these situations. And while some of it will definitely be dealt with tomorrow (hitting, spitting,etc) there are parts that just crack me up by thinking of them.

My boys...

***

Work tonight was haggard-busy. We didn't settle down till around 9pm. Not that I'm complaining! That's actually a really good thing. Makes the time speed along but I wasn't having a prob with that. Working with FavoriteCoworker was grand.

Having just fed my hungry body (I know, I know, bad to do this late at night but I skipped dinner--too busy) I'm off to bed. Everyone have a great weekend!!

N.

11:55 p.m. - 2004-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged