nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I'm not feeling so hot this morning and thus I get to stay home. Peachy. I also get to flip back and forth between Xanadu and Scent of a Woman. Even more peachy. To make this a triple-peach situation, I finally went and put a stats-tracker on my diary. Go, me.

Got called into work yesternight, worked with AnalWoman. I found reasons to spend tons of time in Lost Times Storage(glorified name for a room full of filing cabinets) and was able to stay away from her most of the evening. That made me a happy girl.

Several cases at work right now involving child abuse and it's driving me batty. Who the heck takes three different wooden objects to a seven year old? I'm beyond aware of the frustrations that come with having boys around that age, but still can't comprehend this. That poor kid was bruised down his entire left side. One massive walking bruise. It was his stepmother that lost it on him and his poor dad was about having a coronary in our waiting room. There are two other boys in the house as well, none of them the stepmom's biokids. And this broke my heart. That poor kid. He was so afraid that his dad was going to be mad at him...I came home and tiptoed into where the boys were sleeping, watched them breathe for a few minutes and then pressed kisses on them. In all the times they've driven me nutty, all the times I've been stressed and wound tight and at the breaking point, I've still never considered purposely hurting them. Sad state, that.

***

My eyeballs are itchy--a leftover from last night's stay in the storage room. Dust and I aren't the best of friends. I did however learn quite a bit about the history of my little town. There have been some interesting characters who've taken up residence here while hiding from other deeds. I came across a box full of old photos and they fascinated me. Some were of people who'd been in some trouble, some were of different happenings in this town...and some were just goofy. There was even a set of photos of one of the old train wrecks that happened in the middle of town and it was nifty to see.

***

Ah well. I'm here for a bit. Happy Monday.

N.

8:36 a.m. - 2004-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged