nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kibbles and bits and bits and bits...

My dryer is running WITH HEAT! I'm such the happy girl.

The heating element broke and needed to be replaced (a chore, truth be told). They literally took apart my dryer piece by piece to reach that coil and replace it. Cheap little bugger, though. Cheap and fixed! Happy dance doesn't begin to describe what I was doing when the first load of laundry actually dried!

I went while on my lunch break today and signed the boys up for their baseball teams. No t-ball this year--it's Sluggertime. They're pumped...and doing their own little happy dance. That crow/pride taste is disintegrating in the face of that joy.

This next month we'll be working on the cars for their Pine Wood Derby for Scouts. My uncle is looking forward to that as woodworking is his hobby. He has a body shop to boot and is looking forward to trying out this paint that changes colors, either literally or theoretically..that wasn't explained clearly to me.

Work today flew like a jet. I was amazed at how quickly 3pm arrived. It wasn't overly busy, just spent alot of time catching up with the other clerk. And there were others there that I hadn't seen in awhile, so catch up evolved there as well. And my mum brought in the Girl Scout cookies we'd all ordered from my baby sister so that kept me occupied as well. I made sure to make a copy of the order sheet so I could see who ordered what in their own handwriting, but forgot to copy the upper portion of the page that listed the MAKE OF THE STINKING COOKIE! What an idiot I can be. Thankfully, baby sister C. called me back and read them off to me.

The boys are watching the end of their movie then it's off to bed for them and folding laundry time for Mom. I decided since tomorrow is going to be stupendous weather-wise (as today was) we'd go to the Cleveland Metroparks Zoo. They have new baby monkeys as well as new cheetahs and it would be a nice way to be out and about getting some exercise. The boys don't seem to tire of going there and always find something new. I think that's pretty darn cool.

My Grams has officially changed hands again and is staying at my aunt Bert's. Apparently, they finally took her to a doc, due to having arm redness. The doc put her on antibiotics for cellulitis. Still not sure exactly what that is, but I'll spend some time online after the boysos go to bed reading about it. I'm glad she's getting meds for it. Hopefully that'll help whatever else she's had brewing in there the last week or so.

All in all, things here are peachy. I've been pretty busy, hence the rather slow update but overall not bad.

Happy weekend everyone.

N.

7:15 p.m. - 2004-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged