nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recharged.

This weekend was one filled to the brim with lots of little things and lots of not so little tings.

I survived a night filled with first graders and chaos and by doing so, created another moment with my sons. Another example that they are truly one of my highest priorities.

I swallowed my massive anxieties and took my son to a doctor who specializes in pediatric development and behavioral disorders. And came out smiling and relieved and having faith, again. Renewed and "backed up", if you will. This doctor doesn't buy into the typical procedure of medicating kids with little provocation. He restored my trust in doctors and my faith in my own judgement again.

We spent lots of time frivolously, happy to be in the sunshine and outside and together. I can honestly say that this weekend I spent much time "smelling the roses". And I'm recharged, in lots of ways.

It's funny how small things can carry such weight and how they can alter you.

***

Grams is not at Bert's as I'd thought. She's staying with Kath this month instead. No biggie really. Just a different house. She was ticked this morning, voicing the thought that Gramps had abandoned her. I tried reassuring her but am not sure how much actually got through. I feel bad for Gramps sometimes because he seems to be catching the brunt of her frustrations at not being home. I don't know how to alleviate that, though.

***

It's pouring outside, almost 50 degrees and reminds me of Spring. I'm so ready. And I think I'm going to go walk in the rain before I have to go get the boys. Have a great Monday afternoon!

N.

12:56 p.m. - 2004-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged