nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

These hands are made for walleting and that's just what they'll do...

Wallets. I spent an hour helping my sons make wallets tonight. My fingers are sore from trying to shove that cruddy needle through three layers of suede, twice over. That's what happens with two boys doing the same activity.

They're enjoying it, though, which I suppose is the whole idea behind it. And that's what counts.

***

I agree with the comments in my guestbook in reference to the doctor. We're very lucky to have found him. He actually was part of the original team of doctors that evaluated Trev when he was 15 months old. And he's the one who gave the actual diagnosis of PDD-NOS, and has been the doctor we've continued going to periodically since. Just an all around good guy and a great doc.

Thank you for the positive wishes. This'll all work it's way out.

***

Tomorrow is voting day. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that our school levy passes. I'm not liking the outlook if it doesn't. The public at large is pretty intent on punishing the school board for several reasons, which makes me doubt it's going to pass, but a mom can hope.

As much as people disagree, I DO believe that businesses look at school systems when checking out places to set up shop. And our school system, without this levy, is going to be sorely lacking.

In other voting matters, I think the assistant to the prosecuting attorney has her race all sewn up. The rest is simply a matter of picking the lesser of evils.

On that note, I'm off to find entertainment. Good evening.

N.

8:45 p.m. - 2004-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged