nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wrangling

It's been an interesting morning here in the N household. After coming home from Grams I had phone calls to make and proceeded to do so. Much wrangling with the insurance company commenced.

One of the recommendations Trev's doctor gave on Friday was setting him up with a child psychologist for therapy. That, in our case, takes more than just an appt. Apparently with our insurance plan we have to choose a doctor in the provider network (the closest pediatric psychologist is in Rocky River, whereever the heck THAT is!) and have them do something called a predetermination. At that point, my insurance company can then tell me whether they'll cover that game plan. And the coverage will only be up to 50% and the rest will then be out of pocket. If the insurance won't cover it, then it's all on me. I have the choice to take my son to someone NOT specializing in pediatric psychology, but personally I'm a little more comfortable with someone who's specialty is dealing with kiddos like my son. Once I settle on a doctor, I get to play the "wait and see" game.

It's gorgeous outside today, windy but warm. Lovely days.

I think I'll take the kiddos to the park this afternoon after school. They'll love being out in the fresh air and running like chickens with their heads cut off.

Hopefully they've both had good days!

Happy Tuesday.

N.

1:19 p.m. - 2004-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged