nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Humpday thoughts

It's Humpday and I woke after dreaming of kissing. Yum.

Do you suppose that's an indicator of where my mind was wandering while I slept or of what was in my head when I went to bed last night?

There are some people you just know from looking at them would be the best kissers. The fluidity with which they move, their grace and easy humor. Or they have the perfect mouth, soft and full and kissable. Some people definitely have potential, more from their personalities than from their actual look. You know from their sharp wit and creativity that kissing them would be an experience. And some people sneak up on you and ambush you with surprise kisses that end up being sparky just because.

I love kissing. It's the best foreplay, the sweetest sign of intimacy, the softest indicator of affection.

Love it.

Driving to Grams this morning, I was tempted to lose myself in the fog. It was so thick it reminded me of quilt batting. And so easy to just roam in, wandering lost until it broke. I'm in an exploratory mood today, wanting to taste and touch and feel new things. I'm wanting to search out new experiences and new places, new faces and new feelings. That's good because it shows me that I'm coming out of my hibernating phase, bad because I never know what direction it's going to take me in!

Spring is coming and I'm wanderlusting fiercely. I want to be out and about and not cooped up inside anymore. The weather is supposed to be cooling back down again this weekend (according to the LyingWeathermen) and therefore tonight we'll be taking advantage of another decent day. I'm toodling down the Mohican to hike the trails with my boys and let them play river-side. We'll pack a picnic and hope the rain holds off until bedtime and if not, we'll brave the droplets as they come.

Happy Humpday all. Grams was up most of last night and her sleep this morning has afforded me the opportunity to add this while it was all still pressing in my thoughts. Have a great day.

N.

9:10 a.m. - 2004-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged