nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

full moon?

Today is her birthday so go wish her a happy one.

***

It's a blustery Saturday afternoon here, much cooler than yesterday and overcast. I went back to work about 6 hrs after I left it and managed to be cheerful and semi-coherent. I'm pretty proud of myself. I'm thinking tonight is a full moon as we had crazies galore. Adelle Wacko (names have been changed to protect the psychos) was in and talked to me for half an hour about how the prostitutes in Cleveburg were coming into our town and stealing her underwear. She also shared with me that her cousin was pretending to be her by stealing her tampons and that aliens made her diamond melt out of her wedding ring. This is the same woman who complains that a law enforcement agency stole her uterus and that we've switched her head with the head she had when she was a small child.

Add to that the Hungarian man who was still wasted from his drinking binge last night and forgot where he parked his car, the woman who came in with her children (all 10 of them) to make a complaint because her ex wouldn't give her another (she felt he was violating her rights), and the boy with no front teeth who was arrested for waving his penis at people through his dorm window at the college. Yep. Great day.

I'm home now and happily settled in my shorts and barefeet, hair in a ponytail and thinking about making supper soon.

Then commences our Monopoly marathon.

Happy Saturday.

N.

4:15 p.m. - 2004-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged