nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mood swings via moon cycles?

I wonder if those wacky theories about moon cycles affecting moods carry any weight.

The boys were pretty damned good this weekend, when typically they'd have spatted more than once. Wackjobs galore peppered my workdays Sat and today but being busy makes the hours pass more swiftly. I've gotten really good at staying perky while at work and dealing with Joe Blow Public in as professional a manner as I'm able but there was certainly a melancholy twinge to my mood today.

I'm tired, it's gotten cold again and very windy, and I'll be going to bed soon. I need some comfort and the closest thing to that I'm going to get is cocooning in my blankets. I was tempted to let the boys curl up in my bed tonight, the warmth of their small bodies and the reassurance that I'm not truly alone tonight..but I resisted. They need a restful sleep tonight, as do I. Sort of hard to achieve with sporadic kicking by small feet.

I'm not dwelling. I'm ignoring this funk that's creeping in, for the most part. In fact, I spent a goodly amount of time this evening laughing my butt off at my cats chasing a fly. How completely sad is that?

Bah. I'm going to bed.

Sweet dreams, all.

Happy new week.

N.

9:45 p.m. - 2004-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged