nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sing me a song

I have a picture,

pinned to my wall.

An image of you and of me and we're laughing and loving it all.

Look at our life now, tattered and torn.

We fuss and we fight and delight in the tears that we cry until dawn.

Hold me now, warm my heart

stay with me, let loving start (let loving start)

You say I'm a dreamer, we're two of a kind

Both of us searching for some perfrct world we know we'll never find

So perhaps I should leave here, yeah yeah go far away

But you know that theres no where that I'd rather be than with you here

today.

You ask if I love you, well what can I say?

You know that I do and if this is just one of those games that we play

So I'll sing you a new song, please don't cry anymore

and then I'll ask your forgiveness, though I don't know just what I'm

asking it for.

Hold me now, warm my heart

stay with me...

---Thompson Twins

This song has been playing in my mind all day. Just..one of those days. I can't wait till Saturday's over, and I'm really glad I only have one birthday a year.

N.

12:48 p.m. - 2004-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged