nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

da doo doo doo, da dah dah dah

We got the snow the LyingWeathermen were calling for---many inches, in fact.

All in all, probably close to a foot, maybe a little less. And it's the best kind of snow, wet and waiting to be packed into snowballs, snowmen and snowforts. Although the boys didn't have school today, I didn't allow them out in that glorious snow. Ryan has been fighting off this nasty, coughing cold, punctuated last night by that whole croupy bark thing. The cold air today seemed to help quite a bit as did the cold meds I've kept him doped up on. I really didn't want to take him around Grams today but my aunt seemed to think it would be okay as long as I kept him away from Grams and in a separate part of the house (not an easy task, lemme tell you).

At any rate, he wasn't feeling his best and was upset about not being out in the snow so we had dinner, read a little and then curled up to watch Monsters, Inc. till bedtime.

I'm pretty sure they'll have school tomorrow. The streets here were in good shape by noon. Thank goodness I live in a state that's used to snow!

***

I had a horrible dream last night. It involved my mother and death. I won't get descriptive but it was pretty bad, to the degree that my superstitious self had to call her this morning at 7 a.m. just to make sure she was okay. It was just...weird.

I'm watching Idol and can't say I'm overly impressed with any of them. It's gotten weaker and weaker with each round since the first. I'm more enjoying that Nashville Star show (yes, I know it's country) that's been on whatever obscure channel on Saturday nights. At least they seem to try harder.

***

Ah well. I need to take a shower and clean all my slippery places.

Happy Tuesday.

N.

8:24 p.m. - 2004-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged