nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh blah de, Oh blah dah life goes on...

I did something to my shoulder last night, not sure exactly what. It's hurting like mad today. Whatever it is, started last night before I even went to bed. I think I just jammed it somehow. Exactly something I'd do, klutz that I am.

I asked Ry's teacher to keep him in from recess today. He's not going to like that a bit but this cough thing he has going has got me worried. I made an appointment with his pediatrician because I've learned from experience that with his asthma he ends up with pneumonia easily. Ick.

Grams has been maintaining an even keel, staying pretty oriented and upbeat. Her pain is being managed, which is always a wonderful thing.

I'm feeling pretty even as well. It doesn't make for exciting diary entries but it feels really good. The last year or so has been pretty tumultuous in alot of ways and it's nice to settle into a rhythm. There are alot of really positive people in my life and positive happenings as well. I'm making slow but steady headway in my life and that's a good feeling as well.

***

The suspect they had in the Columbus shootings has been apprehended in Las Vegas. I'll bet the residents of Cols are breathing a sigh of relief.

And they're still trying to figure out why that man in Fresno killed those poor children and the woman as well. I'd read somewhere that all the victims were reportedly his children. Sad, sad horrific thing.

***

St. Patrick's Day. I mentioned that to my Grams today and she rolled her eyes. She said it's simply an excuse for people to get drunk and act in a ridiculous manner. Made me laugh because that's pretty right on!

Happy Humpday/St. Patty's Day.

N.

12:35 p.m. - 2004-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged