nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no news is good news

I put my diary in lockdown for a bit last night. I needed to do some housecleaning. Having done so, I feel a little more comfortable about having some of what I'd written in the past out there for public view.

I overslept this morning, in a big way. And now I'm feeling off and discombobulated and tired, like I'm still trying to catch up with my morning.

The boys have early release today and we have a new babysitter coming. One of my coworkers has a son J. who has agreed to come sit for considerably less than my cousin was. The boys have to ride the bus home in the afternoons now but I don't have to pick up Patrick on the days I don't work, so it all evens out. Less time for me to sit in the car, less running, more afternoon time to get things accomplished and less money out on payday.

That's about all the news fit to report.

Happy Thursday.

N.

8:53 a.m. - 2004-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged