nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jellicle songs for jellicle cats..

Happy rainy Saturday.

I'm tired, so please bear with me here. I was actually in my bed by 11:30 last night and asleep before midnight but I was up this morning at 6 am and feeling like I'd not slept at all. We have lots of work from third shift so that'll keep me busy (once I get my portion of it) but waiting and trying to stay awake don't go hand in hand.

The boys are going to my cousin's tonight so that I may peruse a bookstore to my wittle heart's content and then have a leisurely dinner that doesn't involve me cutting up anyone else's food. It'll be a nice treat. I have to pick them up by 11pm so there will be no alcohol-related happiness but that's just find. Having time away and out by meself is a great thing.

As mentioned in the first sentence of this entry, it's pouring rain here. Overcast and gray and a leadin to Spring? I hope. At any rate, I'm being treated to a wonderful lightning display and rumbles of thunder so loud they echo in my tummy.

Came home last night and found that Freya apparently decided to get all musical last night. She had walked on the keyboard and managed to turn it on and get the auto-play with all the pre-programmed songs to play. There are over a hundred songs on it and we were on # 47 by the time it got shut off. I'll bet she loved it, intentional or not. Silly cat.

And there's something bizarre to feeling a tail brushing the backs of your naked thighs while trying to pee in the dark in the middle of the night. 'Nuff said on that one.

Happy Saturday.

N.

7:55 a.m. - 2004-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged