nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sneaky Grams, springing Spring and other odds and ends

Why does Simon Cowell consistently point at his face with his middle finger? It's almost as if he's flippin' off the world.

What a day! Of course, not like nmnohr 's day but it had it's quirks.

Grams was so ornery today--she disappeared on me twice. I put her coffee cup and saucer in the dishwasher, stood up and she was gone. I called her name and heard a bang. My heart began this pounding and I went running. She'd gone into the bathroom near my aunt's bedroom, slammed and locked the door!!! I managed to convince her that the door needed to be unlocked in case something happened, not because I had some bizarre need to sneak a peak at her while she was peeing (all the while trying to find a bobby pin or something to release the lock in case she refused). She just rolled her eyes at me and said she was fine.

The second time she pulled the same damn maneuver, I was in the pantry digging out her lunch. I turned around and caught sight of her wheelchair rounding the corner to that same bathroom! She absolutely refused to use the bedside commode today, and reminded me of my sons with the expression on her face when I suggested she should. Sort of like Ry when I suggest that peas taste better than chocolate. Pretty frickin' funny.

She humored me and ate all her oatmeal this morning, all the while making comments and calling me Mommy in this teeny highpitched voice..nothing like being mocked by your grandmother! I love my Grams. Every day with her is a gift.

Hmm..that Matthew guy on Idol is just really ..big! My my my. I have a special liking for the little Sinatra-esque redhead. He's just so charming.

The boys are back to riding the bus home tomorrow so I'll actually have more than two hours in the afternoon to myself. That'll be a nice change of pace.

The official sign that Spring has sprung---I went to throw something in the trash can and out poured a tidal wave of fat black ants. Carpenter ants. YUCK! Every Spring the invade my house/garage in search of..something. I think I'm going to break down and call an exterminator this year. The stupid traps just don't seem to work. We also get wasps all over the back deck. Nothing like a triple tiered deck you can't use because there're bees everywhere!

I think I've effectively emptied my brain now. Happy Tuesday evening.

N.

8:33 p.m. - 2004-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged