nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Awake!

I'm alive and much more awake than last time. I had worked my shift plus four of YoungSkank's as she'd called off. I got all of about 2.5 hrs sleep before having to drag my carcass outta bed to transport kidlings to school and Grams-sit. After Grams, I popped up to pick up the boys Pine Wood Derby cars from my uncle (he and auntie were leaving for their lake house and weren't going to be home this weekend) and then picked up my check and cashed it. Paid some bills, picked the boys up from school, called off work because I'd not had any sleep (just to clarify--I was going to call off anyway because I had a million and one things to do but the lack of sleep dictated that even more so) and ran a few more errands. I finally keeled over around 8pm. Just literally keeled over, couldn't move another inch if you dragged me keeled over. The boys, thankfully, had just gone to bed. I woke up this morning feeling drugged.

Today was the Easter egg hunt at the medical research facility my kitty babies used to reside in. The boys had a blast--running to and fro trying to find little colored plastic pieces of goodness. Each got an egg with a prize paper inside, to be redeemed for the actual prize. Ryan got a 9 pc set of those damn tiny balls that bounce like mad and Trevor got a 5 ft. 3 dimensional kite, shaped like a monster truck. He's in heaven.

Ryan, with Trevor's help, lost another tooth--one of his top front ones. He's been wiggling it like crazy, trying to get it out. And Friday evening, Trevor jokingly was wiggling it as well. When Ryan grabbed Trevor's arm and pulled, the little tooth popped out as well! They called me at work and I had to laugh. Trevor the Dentist.

He'll find the Toy Story version of Yahtzee Jr. under his pillow in the morning (sort of under, anyway). I'll spend lots of time playing that, I'm sure.

Tomorrow we're going to watch someone near and dear to us in a bowling tournament. We'll see how I survive that. Trying to entertain two small boys amidst a crowd of people while trying to be supportive and attentive might not work so well!

Now to sound completely female--I love ice skating. I've not physically done it myself (I'm a klutz-I'd break my ankles) but watching it is enjoyable for me. Amazingly graceful and these girls make it look so easy. They hop around like it's nothing, twirling like tiny ballerinas on a big slab of ice, balanced on nothing but thin strips of metal. I'd kill myself, probably knock myself out. Anyone who can shut their hair, as well as their head, in the car door probably shouldn't be doing anything that involves sharp edges.

Happy Weekend, everyone. I hope those of you who were out and driving made it home safely and in one piece! Enjoy the lovely weather.

N.

10:29 p.m. - 2004-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged