nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my rose-colored glasses

I made a promise to myself, some time ago, to try to see small positive things every day, as a means to keep on keeping on and as a way to see my life as more than just an existence. And to this point, I can honestly say that I'm living that promise. This week has been comprised of many rainy, chilly days all linked together like some tarnished chain. There have been some ups and some downs and more than several "just here" moments. And I'm still managing to say a thanks, albeit in my own head, for the experiences of living my day to day life.

There was a man, known by someone I know, who committed suicide early this week. No one can understand how this could happen, or why it happened. I think that once we stop trying to find the good even in the worst days, on a regular basis, we stop truly living. And then tragic things like this man's death happen.

***

I read about the OPEC decision today in the newspaper. I'm already hating gas prices as it is. Let's keep our fingers crossed it doesn't go up too much further.

I also read about the BTK killer resurfacing and hope they can figure out who it is this time around. I think he's had entirely too much of his kind of fun as it is.

***

I've got James Taylor songs stuck in my head today. They seem to just blend into one another without any effort at all. And they keep playing 'round robin.

Happy Thursday, all.

N.

12:12 p.m. - 2004-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged