nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flaying the cutesy lapper dame..

I started an entry on Friday but it fell to the wayside when I realized I'd managed to screw up my archives in a big way. I had been trying to get an older archive page (the one that held my 2003 entries) to show as well and ended up deleting everything. All of them. Presto gone-do. I finally got some of them to show then ran out of time and had to jet, so the actual entry never got written.

Thursday evening at work was awful. A 4 yr old boy was molested by a 13yr old boy. They brought the small boy on station so that he could be interviewed and my heart broke into a million pieces. He was so small and really hadn't a clue what the events had meant, just that they'd happened and they hurt him. The parents for both children were there as well, mom to the teen trying to stay so strong but trying to stomach the thought of what her son had done as well. It was awful. I couldn't sleep that night, had horrible dreams when I finally did and woke up feeling worse than when I'd gone to bed. Friday was not so busy but I think in some ways watching the hours crawl by can be just as bad.

Saturday we went away and just returned home a little while ago. It was nice, to be among friends and laugh. Friends, fun and food--great way to spend a day.

I've had to adjust my archives a bit, taking the 2003 entries and globbing them in with the 2004 since I can't seem to get the other page to link..cruddy html and my tired brain aren't coordinating here. They're all showing for now and I suppose that's all that counts.

My aunts, according to my aunt Mag, are contemplating putting my Grams in a nursing home. I don't think they expected her to live this long and figured the rotating schedule of care-taking would only last a couple months. This seems to not be working for them and they're considering a home again. I hate even the thought of that. I guess it wouldn't be so bad if her condition had deteriorated to the degree she could absolutely NOT be taken care of outside of a home...but it hasn't. I really hope it doesn't come to that.

***

As I type this, the boys are talking to me through a shared walkie talkie and I can barely make out what they're saying. For a moment, it sounded like they wanted to "flay the cutesy-lapper dame". I think they want to play Chutes and Ladders...at least, I HOPE that's what they want to do!

Happy Sunday.

N.

1:59 p.m. - 2004-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged