nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

borrowed quiz, and misc.

I borrowed this from anonadada72.

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

...qualify for the BASS Masters Classic through the Federation ranks...

---Fishing the Ohio River by Mark Hicks

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?: My bed.

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?: I flipped back and forth between American Chopper and a documentary about Kurt Russell.

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is: 8:05

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?: 8:16

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?: My sons giggling and whispering in their beds, fighting off sleep.

7: When did you last step outside? What were you doing?: This evening, while watching the neighbor kids riding their scooters up and down the street.

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at?: I looked at my son Ry's tooth that he managed to yank out after having gone to bed.

9: What are you wearing?: I'm wearing a big, oversized white t-shirt, a pair of brown shorts, my glasses and that's it!

10: Did you dream last night? What about? No, for the first time in several nights I didn't dream and I'm thankful for that. The last few I've had echoed some things that happened at work.

11: When did you last laugh?: I last laughed at Ry and his adamant nature. He's been working on that tooth for the last week non-stop.

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?: North wall-headboard of my bed and a window. South wall-shelves holding books and a stereo and my computer. West wall-pictures. East wall-A window into the backyard.

13: Seen anything weird lately?: What's normal for me is weird by most people's standards..it's all in how you look at it.

14: What do you think of this quiz?: It caught my attention..always a good thing.

15: What is the last film you saw?: I watched Homecoming, the movie version of a Cynthia Voight book I read when I was much younger.

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?: I'd buy my sons new baseball gloves, pay for the hair cut I've been needing for months and buy a house that has wheelchair access so I could move my Grams in.

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know: I have a horrible, horrible temper that takes forever to spark, but once let loose---look out.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?: I'd create an impermeable barrier around all children so that the evil that exists can't ever touch them. Not asking for much, am I?

19: Do you like to dance?: Ohhhhh, yes.

20: I'm going to skip this question.

21: And since I've already had my first child and he was a boy, I'll skip this one too.

22: Would you ever consider living abroad?: Yes, certainly.

***

As mentioned up there in that quiz, Ryan finally managed to pry his other front tooth out tonight. And I do mean pry--he's been trying to get that tooth our for over a week. He now looks too cute for words. Poor little guy isn't feeling 100%, though, as his nagging cough has come back. I've had him doped up on cough meds and they decrease it quite a bit but it's lingering. Poor pumpkin.

My sister was over today and it was interesting to watch her interact with the boys. She's not sure of her fit here and it's a unique experience to watch her trying to figure it out.

It was a gorgeous day, full of sunshine and blue skies although a touch on the cool side. I'm looking forward to warming temps this weekend.

Happy Monday evening.

Be safe.

N.

8:07 p.m. - 2004-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged