nixtress's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel like the bottom of a snail's foot.

I hate being sick. Hate it.

I took Nyquil last night and was hoping for sleep, sleep and more sleep. That, however, didn't happen. I was up every hour, sometimes every two hours. It was awful. And it didn't help get rid of this crap at all. All it did was stuff me up.

And now...now I sound like a frog. I'm all croaky and hoarse. It's horrid. No coughing or I won't stop, no blowing because my nose feels like an abused pincusion already.

I. Hate. Being. Sick.

Ryan's cough is better today. I'm very glad for that, otherwise we'd have ended up in the E.R. tonight getting xrays. I opted out on taking care of Grams today. Between my cold and Ry's cough, she'd have been exposed (if she hasn't already) to some pretty potent germs. Never a good thing at her age.

Therefore, we had a leisurely day at home. I boiled the eggs for coloring tonight, which is what we'll be doing as soon as I close this up. Ah, kids and Easter.

Fun stuff.

Happy Wednesday and best health.

N.

7:28 p.m. - 2004-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

boxx9000
sixweasels
la-the-sage
singledadguy
nmnohr
Batten
myownjourney
nicim
swimmmer72
stwig
thunderstorm
lerin
theflyingrat
ochweidnit
selaith
rugged